How to delete a Facebook account forever
How to delete a Facebook account forever, There are a few factors that you should consider before deciding to delete your Facebook account forever:
Once it has been deleted you cannot regain access.
The deletion takes a few days, so you must request it first. This request is canceled if you log back into your Facebook account during this time.
It may take up to 90 days to delete data stored in backup systems. During this time, you cannot access your information on Facebook.
There are actions that are not stored in your account. For example, some of your friends may have messages from you after deletion.
If after knowing this you are still determined to remove your Facebook account permanently, I recommend that you first download a copy of your information.
Once done, you can safely proceed to delete your account.
The step-by-step is the same as when deactivating your account, only to delete it you have to click on “Delete account”, enter your password, click “Continue” and confirm the action.
You can close your Facebook account from this same link.
How to delete a Facebook account from mobile
The process from a mobile device is very similar.
The only difference is that you have to go into your Facebook app and do the following:
1 – Click on the three horizontal lines in the upper right corner, where your profile section is.
2 – Go to the “Settings and privacy” section and click on “Settings”.
3 – Click on “Personal and account information” and access “Account ownership and control”.
4 – Select the “Deactivation and elimination” option.
5 – Choose if you want to temporarily deactivate or permanently delete your Facebook account.
What happens after deleting your account on Facebook?
When you delete your account, users will no longer be able to see or search for you on Facebook.
Facebook gives you 30 days to stop the process if you regret it.
After that period of time, the deletion is confirmed and there is no going back.
While we remove this information, neither you nor other Facebook users will be able to access it.
And they will be permanently deleted. All the content that you have added to the social network will disappear and you will not be able to recover it, so if at any time you want to have a profile on Facebook again, you must create an account with a new email.